Sixty-five students enrolled in one of 40 high-demand programs at Minnesota State Community and Technical College have been awarded $2,500 scholarships for the 2021-22 academic year, thanks to the Minnesota Legislature’s support for the Workforce Development Scholarship program.

 Eligible programs are located on all four of M State’s campuses in Detroit Lakes, Fergus Falls, Moorhead and Wadena.

 The scholarship covers about half the cost of annual tuition and fees. To be considered for the scholarship, students need only apply to M State in one of the qualified programs and complete the FAFSA (Federal Application for Student Aid).

Pelican Rapids, MN 

 Chloe Paulson, Dental Hygiene-AAS

 Estefania Romero, Associate Degree Nursing-AS

Vergas, MN 

 Brianna Witthoeft, Psychology Transfer Pathway – AA

 For more information and a complete list of eligible M State programs, visit