Bulletin Board

  • April 13 ‘Chamber Cafe’ set at Brown-Eyed Susans

    Published on March 28, 2017 at 5:06pm CDT

    The “Chamber Cafe” business and social gathering, hosted by the Pelican Rapids Area Chamber of Commerce, is set for  April 13. Chamber members are invited for  donuts, coffee and conversation  at the Brown-Eyed Susans retail store. The social will begin at 7:00 a.m. If you would like to be part of the business exchange, please call 218-863-1221. Participants… Read More

  • Vergas clerk, former Pelican city office staffer Lammers elected to post with regional municipal association

    Published on March 28, 2017 at 5:05pm CDT

    Julie Lammers, City Clerk/Treasurer for the City of Vergas, MN has been elected as Region I Vice President for the Municipal Clerks & Finance Officers Association of Minnesota (MCFOA) for 2017-2018.  The election was held during the Association’s Annual Conference in Welch, MN, March 14-17. The MCFOA was established in 1937 to promote professional standards for… Read More

  • Open House Baby Shower – Tyler & Devin (Arntson) Scott

    Published on March 28, 2017 at 5:04pm CDT

    An open house baby shower honoring Tyler and Devin (Arntson) Scott and their soon to arrive baby will be held at Trinity Lutheran Church on Saturday, April 1, from 11:00 a.m. to 1:oo p.m. The family is registered at Target and Bed, Bath & Beyond.

  • Correction…

    Published on March 21, 2017 at 3:05pm CDT

    In a photo caption with pictures of the open house at Pelican Valley Senior Living, the Pelican Rapids Press incorrectly reported that the nursing home addition and renovation was approximately $6 million. The total costs was about $3.9 million. The Press regrets the error.

  • Minnesota students added to NDSU dean’s list

    Published on March 21, 2017 at 2:57pm CDT

    Area Minnesota students were added to the North Dakota State University fall 2016 dean’s list. A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify for the dean’s list. Barnesville: Alec R. Halvorson Pelican Rapids: Mason S. Maus Perham: Nicholas D. Bahls

Sign In

Forgot your password?