Area Minnesota students were among the 4,125 North Dakota State University students to be placed on the fall 2018 dean’s list.

A student must earn a 3.50 grade point average or higher and be enrolled in at least 12 class credits to qualify for the dean’s list.

Area students named to the list are:


Caitlin M. Hexum, Dietetics


Shaelyn M. Westergard, Microbiology


Mollee A. Byer, Sport Management

Charles J. Christensen, Management

Grace M. Hilde, Radiologic Sciences

Canton L. Matson, Civil Engineering

Alexis N. Peichel, Nursing

Katie N. Smith, Management

Samuel C. Willenbring, Mechanical Engineering

Heather A. Wollum, Statistics

Pelican Rapids

David Barragan, Civil Engineering

Carly J. Black, Pharmacy

Chloe M. Evenson, Nursing

Hally J. Evenson, Crop and Weed Sciences

Mackenzie L. Husted, Nursing

Brennan A. Lemar, Biological Sciences Education

Mason S. Maus, Computer Engineering

Katie M. Stadum, Human Development and Family Sci.

Eduardo M. Urbano Moreno, Computer Science

Samantha K. Waller, Management