from West Otter Tail 4-H

Jennifer Karlgaard, 4-H Unlimited Club Leader was presented with the 2022 Outstanding Adult Leader award.
Mallory Bergem, Fergus 4-H, holding the Daryl Carter Mentoring and Minnesota 4-H Key awards she won.

On Sunday November 20th, 4-H families gathered in Fergus Falls to celebrate the 2021-2022 4-H award winners. Nominated for Record Awards were 37 youth, grades kindergarten through 13th grade. They submitted their records from Cloverbud (K-2nd grade), livestock, and non-livestock projects to their club leaders who then recommended them for awards.

Club officers submitted their records for review and resulted in Ahlea Mouser, Dalton 4-H, being awarded the Outstanding Secretary award. Honorable Mentions were given to Mariah Fults, Fergus 4-H; Noah Frank, Dane Prairie 4-H; Maddox Mekalson, Eagle Lake 4-H; Ryan King, Norwegian Grove 4-H and Andrea Phillips, Oscar Trondhjem 4-H. 

Erika Heibel, Eagle Lake 4-H won Outstanding Treasurer. Honorable Mentions went to Emma Schiesser, Buse Orwell 4-H; Bristol Wolden, Dane Prairie 4-H and Carlana Zetah, Fergus 4-H.

Outstanding Reporter/Historian book review resulted in Sonja Lahti, Dalton 4-H winning.

4-H Unlimited Club Leader, Jennifer Karlgaard, was nominated and received the 2022 Outstanding Adult Leader award. Buse Orwell 4-H received the Community Pride Award. Amor 4-H received the club of the year award. 

Mallory Bergem, from Fergus 4-H, received the Daryl Carter Mentoring Award and the Minnesota 4-H Key Award. Laurie Schroeder received the Friend of 4-H Award. The Mike & Brenda Olson family, of Grove Lake 4-H won 4-H Family of the Year. Natalie Bergem, Fergus 4-H, won Outstanding Junior Leader. 

Eleven 4-H youth received their 4-H Graduation certificates: Krosby Aasness (14 years), Dane Prairie 4-H; Mallory Bergem (13 years), Fergus 4-H; Nickolas Carter (15 years), Nidaros 4-H; Jesse Erlandson (13 years), Dalton 4-H; Eleanor Gibbs (13 years), Amor 4-H; Destoni Julsrud (14 years), Dane Prairie 4-H; Makena Kenyon (14 years), Nidaros 4-H; Koryna Loomer (13 years), Buse Orwell 4-H; Rachel Nelson (11 years), Dane Prairie 4-H; Anna Thormodson (14 years), Dalton 4-H; Greta Tollefson (12 years), Grove Lake 4-H.

Alea Mouser, Dalton 4-H recieved an award for outstanding secretary.
Emma Schiesser holds the Community Pride Award presented to Buse Orwell 4-H.
The Outstanding Youth Leader was awarded to Natalie Bergem, Fergus 4-H.