Forsgren won’t seek re-election to school board City, school ballots complete

A near-deadline filing last week filled out the ballot for the Pelican Rapids School Board election. 

With the filing of Molly Welch, there will be four candidates—running for three school board seats. Eight-year school board member Mike Forsgren will not be seeking re-election. 

In addition to Welch, filing for re-election are Anne Peterson and Jon Karger. Newcomer Stacy Cruz has also filed.

The general election is November 3. 

Four candidates filed for two Pelican Rapids City Council seats. 

On the city ballot, Brent E. Frazier has filed for re-election as Mayor—and will run unopposed. 

For the city council, both incumbents have re-filed for their seats. 

As of noon on Aug. 11, the filings for two, four-year city council seats were:

Steve J. Foster – Council

Patrick Patterson – Council

Kevin Ballard – Council

John Waller III – Council